Western Association of Educational Opportunity Personnel

‚ÄčTechnology

Amel Khan
CSU Dominguez Hills
Director, Upward Bound Math & Science
akhan@csudh.edu

TRIO Alumni

Angie Alvarez
Pasadena City College
Outreach Specialist, PCC Pathways
axalvarez@pasadena.edu
(626) 374-1160

Professional Development

Hortencia Cuevas
Norco College
Director, SSS
hortencia.cuevas@norcocollege.edu
(951) 372-7144

WESTOP

SoCal Service Council 

COE Fairshare Campaign

Miriam Carrillo

Norco College

Assistant Director, Upward Bound Programs
miriam.carrillo@norcocollege.edu

(951) 372-7083

Resource Development


Ernesto Partida
Pasadena City College
Transfer Specialist, PCC Pathways
epartida1@pasadena.edu

Legislation & Education

Horacio Aceves 
Occidental College
Academic Coordinator, Upward Bound
aceves@oxy.edu
(323) 259-2744

Membership & Elections

Desiree Rivera
Norco College
UB Outreach Specialist 
desiree.rivera@norcocollege.edu
(951) 739-7826

Professional Development

Sergio Galvez

California Lutheran University

Senior Director, TRIO Pre-University Programs

sgalvez@callutheran.edu

(805) 493-3292

COE Fairshare Campaign

Laura Orozco
Study Smart Tutors
Program Manager
laurao@studysmarttutors.com
805-334-0349

Research

VACANT

Resource Development

Caroline Felix
California State University, San Bernardino
Office Manager, Upward Bound and Upward Bound Math Science
cfelix@csusb.edu
(909) 537-5023

Southern California Chapter

Student Development

Elizabeth Hanna
CSU Dominguez Hills
Director, Student Support Services
ehanna@csudh.edu
(310) 243-2143

TRIO Alumni

Dalia Hernandez
California State University, San Bernardino
Director, Upward Bound Program
dalia.hernandez@csusb.edu
(626) 230-0044
(909) 537-7493