Western Association of Educational Opportunity Personnel

Southern California Chapter

Public Relations

Elizabeth Hanna
CSU Dominguez Hills
Director, Student Support Services
ehanna@csudh.edu
(310) 243-2143

Research

Asha Jones
San Diego State University
Director, SSS-Disabilities
asha.jones@sdsu.edu
(619) 594-8336

Public Relations

Amel Khan
Cal State Dominguez Hills
Director, Upward Bound Math & Science
akhan@csudh.edu

Professional Development

Albaro Martin
UC Riverside
Director, TRIO Programs
albaro.martin@ucr.edu
(951) 827-4749

Resource Development

Caroline Felix
California State University, San Bernardino
Office Manager, Upward Bound and Upward Bound Math Science
cfelix@csusb.edu
(909) 537-5023

Professional Development

Cristina Aguirre
Barrio Logan College Institute
Director, College & Career Success
aguirre@blci.org
(619) 232-4686

Student Development

Sydney Cosby
Los Angeles Southwest College
Coordinator, Educational Talent Search
cosbysj@lasc.edu
(323) 242-5521

Legislation & Education

Horacio Aceves 
Occidental College
Academic Coordinator, Upward Bound

aceves@oxy.edu
(323) 259-2744

Resource Development

Victoria Garcia
California Lutheran University
Advisor, Educational Talent Search
vgarcia@callutheran.edu

WESTOP

SoCal Service Council 

COE Fairshare Campaign

Laura Orozco

Study Smart Tutors

Program Manager
laurao@studysmarttutors.com
805-334-0349

Membership & Elections

Desiree Rivera
Norco College
UB Outreach Specialist 
desiree.rivera@norcocollege.edu
(951) 739-7826

Technology

Angie Alvarez
Pasadena City College
Outreach Specialist, Pathways Program
axalvarez@pasadena.edu
(626) 585-3215